The Post Publishing Public Company Limited

We aim to be the best in the business of news and information in Thailand and the region, reaching out to the world.

Company activity

9 Destinations Awards 2009

Thursday July 16, 2009

Dr. Sasitara Pichaichannarong, centre, Permanent Secretary for the Ministry of Tourism and Sports, and Supakorn Vejjajiva, back row, centre, President & Chief Operating Officer of Post Publishing, pose with representatives from the winning destinations and senior Post Publishing executives.

The 9 Destinations Awards 2009 Ceremony from ‘‘Thailand’s Top Destinations Vote!’’campaign was held on June 25 at the Centara Grand at Central World Hotel’s World Ballroom. The ceremony was presided over by Dr. Sasitara Pichaichannarong, Permanent Secretary for the Ministry of Tourism and Sports, who also presented the awards.

The winning destinations were (in alphabetical order):

•   Amphawa Community, Samut Songkram
•   Klong Suan 100-year-old Market, Samut Prakan
•   Pai, Mae Hong Son
•   Phu Soi Dao National Park, Uttaradit
•   Sirindhorn Museum (Phu Kum Khao Dinosaur Site), Kalasin
•   Si Satchanalai Historical Park, Sukhothai
•   Sukhothai Historical Park, Sukhothai
•   Wat Phra That Lampang Luang, Lampang
•   Wat Phumin, Nan

Dr. Sasitara Pichaichannarong, Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Tourism and Sports, gives the opening speech for 9 Destinations Awards 2009

The atmosphere of the award ceremony.


1M like for PostToday

1M like for PostToday

Wednesday September 03, 2014

PostToday Facebook fanpage has recently grabbed more than 1 million likes from fans around Thailand.

Read full article.


Copyright © 2009 THE POST PUBLISHING PUBLIC COMPANY LIMITED - All rights reserved.